Note: This article applies to MSPs and other usecure distribution partners. If you are a direct customer, head back to the Help Centre to find relevant guides.
Free trials are great for demonstrating training material, phishing simulations and other usecure products to your customers. The usecure platform allows you to provide any of your customers with a 14-day free trial. You will not be billed for any customers or users on free trial accounts.
How to give a free trial to a customer
- Create a new customer on uService, and enable the 'Free Trial' option.
- The customer's account will now have full access to the platform for 14 days. You will not be billed for any users on the customer's account during this period.
- Once the 14 days are up, the account will be automatically disabled if the 'Free Trial' option is still turned on. This is to ensure you won't be charged for customers whose free trial runs out.
- After the 14 days - or anytime before - you can disable the 'Free Trial' option in the customer's account settings. This will give the account continued access to the platform, and you will start being automatically billed for users on the account.
If you require any assistance, material or guidance when demonstrating the platform to your customers, don't hesitate to get in touch with the usecure team.